Cruelty-Free / Lips / Makeup / Reviews

NYX Peaches & Cream Butter Gloss Review

Well, since every blogger and their mom has jumped on the NYX butter gloss bandwagon (happy Mother’s Day, by the way!), I thought I’d join in on the fun. I picked up the shade Peaches and Cream, after hearing it was a good dupe for Mac’s Viva Glam Nicki lip glass. It did not disappoint!

NYX Butter Gloss

Color: Despite the name, Peaches and Cream is not peach, but more of a pink color. NYX describes it as a pink-coral, but I would say that it leans a bit more toward a medium-bright pink. I would say that is a fairly close dupe for Mac’s Viva Glam Nicki, although Nicki might be just a tad cooler in tone. The color is very opaque for a lip gloss and has a soft, subtle shine.

Texture: Butter glosses tend to be fairly creamy in texture, and feel rather light on the lips. There is, however, just a hint of your normal lip gloss stickiness, which shouldn’t surprise you. I found this to be pretty moisturizing on my lips.

Application: This glides on from the tube smoothly. It can take a bit of work to get it to apply evenly, but I wouldn’t say that it’s challenging to work with.

Wear: On me this wore for roughly 2 hours before it faded into a sheerer stain. Honestly, with this shade and my skin tone, I preferred it after it had worn off a bit. It did not feather.

Price: $4.99

Cruelty-Free: NYX does not test on animals!

Slightly brighter sunshine in this picture.

Slightly brighter sunshine in this picture.

So what do you think? Will you give this a go? For my readers who’ve tried the Mac Viva Glam Nicki, is this a close match? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

 

17 thoughts on “NYX Peaches & Cream Butter Gloss Review

  1. Pingback: NYX Butter Gloss in Merengue Review | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  2. Pingback: Spring Lipsticks: Pink Edition | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Cruelty-Free Budget Beauty Picks | Say Hello to Gorgeous

  4. Pingback: Makeup Challenge Day 8: Touch of Purple | Say Hello to Gorgeous

Comments Show You Care